Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
White XLT
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Clubs

Hello crew, I'm looking to buy a small truck. I'm a tech and I used my vehicle to get to different jobs averaging 140 miles max per day. I test drove a 19' tacoma and I was not impressed. I also test drove a 2021 canyon elevation and fell in love with the truck but not the price.

So my question to to you is would the Mav be a better candidate for my needs? Is it worth it?

Please advise.

Previous ride
Ford Maverick Undecided, please help out. 20211017_185850
Sponsored

Last edited:

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Boxster, Yamaha FJ1300, Maverick XL
Hmmmm. Maverick is not really a mid-sized truck.

Value? Amazing value. We love our Hybrid, a steal for what we paid.

MLowe05

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Tesla MYP & M3RWD
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
If you can snag a Maverick at MSRP, it is a steal. More than that and no, to answer your question, it is not worth it.

WildHorse

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Benny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Maverick
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
No answer for you yet. You only mentioned driving range as your requirement, anything else?
And MAV is not middle sized.

OP
OP
MaveRican

MaveRican

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Luis
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
White XLT
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Clubs

Not a midsize truck, Noted🙃

Well definitely a truck that can sustain a lot of highway driving, a decent cab size for a fam of 4, a ok bed size for hauling small stuff...

I saw one at the dealer but couldn't test drive it tho.

Sponsored

NJ Pinelands

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevrolet
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Not a midsize truck, Noted🙃

Well definitely a truck that can sustain a lot of highway driving, a decent cab size for a fam of 4, a ok bed size for hauling small stuff...

I saw one at the dealer but couldn't test drive it tho.
Ford Ranger or Chevy Colorado —about $27,000

davnau