Sponsored

Any other Subaru Owners That Are Interested in the Maverick?

HarrisonFordMaverick

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Subaru Outback
I currently own a 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5/CVT that is lifted 1.5", with skid plates, 29" tires and a long list of other goodies that I've added to make it more capable off-road. I've been wheeling it every chance I can get for the last 3 years and it is an incredibly capable vehicle, but I'm interested in the Maverick because of it's utility, looks, and perfect price range. Most uni-body AWD crossovers are decently capable with a bit of research on the area, careful lines, and understanding the vehicles limitations (this applies to all the body on frame 4x4s as well, no vehicle is without limitations). I'll likely be switching to a Maverick in the future, but I might be waiting to see if that Rattler trademark materializes anything since Ford loves to offer a new top trim just a year or two after release. I'm hoping this thread will serve as a touch point for aftermarket manufacturers who will hopefully recognize the need for off-road goodies like true suspension lift (not just puck style spacer lifts), upgraded underbody protection, bed racks, etc. Sound off below if you are a Subaru owner and are planning on getting you Maverick dirty!
Sponsored

oljackfrost

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
They're all sold, waiting for Maverick
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Retired and going to one vehicle. Sold the 2001 Legacy wagon with 262,000 miles. Sold the 2017 Impreza to the Ford dealer in anticipation of the Maverick, used car prices are nuts and I'm borrowing one of my son's many vehicles until the Maverick arrives. Ordered a hybrid, but since we don't have to go out when the weather is bad, probably won't miss the AWD. It'll get dirty but just the kind of dirt that's too cold to wash off 😜 Not the kind of dirt you're talking about!

UtahIsHot

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)