First Name
Rich
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mustang
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Me too! The Shootout, which is a large race we started 28 years ago, now has Ecoboost classes! It's Sept30-Oct 2nd 2022 at Summit Motorsports Park in Ohio.
Bringing back memories of my 90 Talon TSI AWD 😢
Sponsored

Arukoru

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Chevy Cruze
Nice. Really getting serious about ordering a Mav. Things stay hot out here in the tropics. Out of curiosity is a intercooler upgrade considered something that will affect warranty? I've never had a vehicle worth enough to have a warranty on :ROFLMAO:. I just know that new cars break alot and require alot of dealer maintence and dont want any trouble. But my last maverick weighed 2900lb and had 400hp, I want this one to have a little get up. But want to stay in that area of not getting screwed.
I would always lean towards "Any modifications under the hood CAN void your warranty" but I am not a lawyer nor a mechanic nor a dealership. My take is that I don't want to give them a reason to void my warranty.

OP
OP
Buschur

Buschur

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 F150
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
I would always lean towards "Any modifications under the hood CAN void your warranty" but I am not a lawyer nor a mechanic nor a dealership. My take is that I don't want to give them a reason to void my warranty.
Obviously you don't care about performance and modifications, you have a hybrid on order.

However, your assumption on a dick dealer voiding a warranty for no real reason is a good point.

Arukoru

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Chevy Cruze
Obviously you don't care about performance and modifications, you have a hybrid on order.

However, your assumption on a dick dealer voiding a warranty for no real reason is a good point.