63surf

First Name
George
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lexus ES340
Hi, all...new member here.
I plan on ordering a 2023 XLT hybrid with co-pilot, and trailer hitch in area 51 next month when order banks open.
I'm looking for recommendations for dealers in the the San Antonio that would be willing to provide a signed PO at MSRP, not require a deposit and operate on reputable/professional basis.
I have no experience with Ford in general, but have been a Toyota/Lexus guy for years.
The Maverick will be a retirement gift for myself, (May, 2023), when I turn 60. Yeah...I know...I don't fit the demographics.
Any dealer recommendations??? How about actual salespeople at said dealers???
Thanks in advance.
Sponsored

Shakesbear

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
J. R.
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Lariat AWD, FX4, 4K, Lux, no CP360 assist
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Haven't purchased a Ford in San Antonio before, but I would start with the one closest to you. Go down there an interview them to find out if they add to MSRP, add dealer crap, price protect, etc....
I ordered from Ken Stoeppel in Kerrville, and no shenanigans from them at all, though I do still wait for a Lariat Lux EB ordered Nov 1 ;)

respi133

2.0L EcoBoost
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Maverick Maverick
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
I walked onto the lot and bought my XLT onsite from Jesse Saenz at Mac Haik Southway. Solid dude, straight up and to the point. Worked with me on additions to make the $5k markup worth it and just generally great at chopping it up during the test drive and the wait for finance guy part.

Finance guys there are finance guys anywhere, don't get got and don't go for their ESP, buy one from Flood Ford here on MTC. They did process my ESP cancellation in record time though.