Sponsored

Can I tow a 3,000 lbs camper with 2.0 ecobost engine + 4k lb tow package.?

danielmartinez20

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Accord Hybrid
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
One of the reasons I chose the 2.0 ecobost engine is to add the 4k lb tow package.

I am new to towing and would like to know if you guys think I'll be able to tow your average 3,000 lb camper trailer.

As of now, I'm a little bit overwhelmed with all the extra considerations that go into towing, like tongue weight, from what I've read.
Sponsored

Last edited:

SgtLip

Banned
Banned
First Name
Donald
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Lexus ES300h Ultra Luxury
This may not answer all your questions but hopefully its a start. Someone else posted this the other day and I thought it might help you.

Attachments

Scooter66

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Ford F-150 Lariat
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
YES! 2.0 and the 4K Towing package will tow a 3,000 lb trailer plus a 1,000 lbs. Factory specs have some factor of safety. Note: maximum towing on a regular basis requires extra maintenance on your transmission fluid. Change it about 1/2 the normal interval and the filter too.

Sponsored

Edge Haley

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Edge
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
PORSCHE
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
The math will help but keep in mind, two things people tend to overlook are the numbers. I tow, motorcycles, quite often and two things that i have to consider in the equation....mountain grade and adding vehicle content (passenger & cargo) weight. Know your hitch load is rated for, my Honda Element's hitch weight is 350 lbs...gross trailer weight is the other factor, 1200 lbs. Trailer hitch height should keep your trailer parallel with the ground. Balancing your trailer weight to the hitch is half the challenge.