First Name
GAB
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Maverick Hybrid XL
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Hey Folks, this is my first Hybrid vehicle, so I have zero experience with electric engines. One of our members bought a NOCO 1250 Boost Portable Jump Starter for his hybrid Maverick. IS THIS SOMETHING I SHOULD HAVE IN MY REAR STORAGE COMPARTMENT? The price is under $150, so, if I really need it, it is not a budget buster. That said, I don't need another expensive toy if it is just going to take up space and never be used. So, I will appreciate any input from you-all. My truck should be delivered to my dealer between April 26 and May 2, so my breathing is starting to get more difficult.
Sponsored

paneubert

2.0L EcoBoost
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 XL/4K/AWD/CoPilot/CactusG/SlidingRearWindow
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
If not for you, for when you need to help someone else out. You can get one for much cheaper than $150. Look around on Amazon.

WesM

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Wes
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Maverick
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
My brother in law got me a NOCO-GBX45 Charge Pack for Christmas. I was actually thinking about getting one, so the gift was timely. It seems like a really easy way to help someone out or get yourself out of a tight spot if nobody can get to you quick. Look at it as cheap insurance.

Last edited:

Vongreg

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Greg
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Hybrid Camry, chevy 2500 HD, Maverick Hybrid
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
You don’t need to carry a boost pack for a Hybrid any more than you would for a non hybrid. Do you carry one now? No? Then the answer is no.

Ohio44890

First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Ford Fusion, 2003 Heritage Softail
Engine
Undecided
I have the 45 model….they work great if you need a jump

Sponsored

bgn

2.0L EcoBoost
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Maverick
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Clubs

I have a portable jump starter. You can get one for less than $75...

Lone Star Proud