Sponsored

Ford Maverick will be my first pickup truck

Phil37

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 VW Golf Sportwagen, 2012 VW Routan
I got to say that Ford really hit a grand slam with the Ford Maverick! I'm 50 yrs old and never in my life have I considered a pick up truck until the Maverick. I've been driving mostly manual European wagons for the past 25 years. I was in the market for something somewhat compact that seats 5, gets decent fuel economy, automatic, preferably with awd in the $20,000-$27,000 range. There really isn't much in that range. Finding a great deal on a VW Tiguan is on the expensive side of that range. Then I came across the 2022 Maverick. Wow $19,995 MSRP for the hybrid fwd that gets 40 mpg city. I'm going for the XL Supercrew 2.0 ecoboost (color =area 51 ) with awd, 4k lb tow package, spray in bed liner, bed lighting, mud flaps, emergency road kit, first aid kit. All that comes in below $26,500 MSRP. What a bargain!
Sponsored

Last edited:

Rkbrumbelow

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
HCH2, Hybrid XLT on order
I got to say that Ford really hit a grand slam with the Ford Maverick! I'm 50 yrs old and never in my life have I considered a pick up truck until the Maverick. I've been driving mostly manual European wagons for the past 25 years. I was in the market for something somewhat compact that seats 5, gets decent fuel economy, automatic, preferably with awd in the $20,000-$27,000 range. There really isn't much in that range. Finding a great deal on a VW Tiguan is on the top of that range. Then I came across the 2022 Maverick. Wow $19,995 MSRP for the hybrid fwd that gets 40 mpg city. I'm going for the XL Supercrew 2.0 ecoboost (color =area 51 ) with awd, 4k lb tow package, spray in bed liner, bed lighting, mud flaps, emergency road kit, first aid kit. All that comes in below $26,500 MSRP. What a bargain!
Check with your dealer to make certain none of those options are constrained, 2 of those were at one point