Sponsored

Confessions: Wild ideas and inane questions. What’s yours?

Nightowl

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Maverick Lariat
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
I appreciated reading the comments in the thread, “Overall attitudes toward the process,” but I’m hoping for a lighter topic to brighten the mood. Or did I misread the room? I do that.

I’m single, I’m a teacher on summer break, and apparently I currently have few enough hobbies, responsibilities, or troubles to occupy my thoughts. So where does my mind keep wandering off to? Nobody cares? Well I’ll tell you anyway! I can’t wait for my first new vehicle in twenty years!

When contemplating my sweet new trucklette, I find I’m entertaining some wild ideas, (for me) and asking some pretty inane questions:
Should I add vintage white stripes down it’s alto blue flanks?
Should I purchase aftermarket wheels because those default Lariat luxury wheels are so shiny; even though I never once spared a thought for the wheels on my 2001 Civic?
What song should I play first?
What will I name her? Does Maverica sound Spanish? Would that be bad if it did?
Is there a cordless vacuum that also serves as a blower that fits in the under-seat storage so I can detail my new baby twice daily?

There. My session is over. The burden has been lifted, or at least shared. Anyone else want to admit to harboring brilliant ideas that somehow lost their shine after a good night’s rest?
Sponsored

Delzona

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
15 Breakout, 21 Road King Special, 22 Maverick XLT
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
I appreciated reading the comments in the thread, “Overall attitudes toward the process,” but I’m hoping for a lighter topic to brighten the mood. Or did I misread the room? I do that.