Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tundra
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
https://tuningpro.co/the-5-best-ford-2-0-ecoboost-performance-upgrades/
Fun read for someone that can’t wait for the new truck
I know we all have different reasons for wanting this truck but for me it’s making me feel young again. I’m hoping to use this truck for all the practicality but also wring out all of the fun out of it that makes me free 18 again. I’m new to Ford. Used to be heavy in the import scene. So this may be common knowledge stuff to some but I didn’t know that the EcoBoost has such good aftermarket.
Sponsored

spacemancraig

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Escape
https://tuningpro.co/the-5-best-ford-2-0-ecoboost-performance-upgrades/
Fun read for someone that can’t wait for the new truck
I know we all have different reasons for wanting this truck but for me it’s making me feel young again. I’m hoping to use this truck for all the practicality but also wring out all of the fun out of it that makes me free 18 again. I’m new to Ford. Used to be heavy in the import scene. So this may be common knowledge stuff to some but I didn’t know that the EcoBoost has such good aftermarket.
As with most smallish turbo engines, by far the biggest bang for buck is just a tune. And given that ford has had a factory tune available that keeps warranty in tact for a lot of other Ecoboost...maverick could have 310hp 330lb/ft for what is essentially a 800 dollar dealer option.

Barefootdan

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Tesla Model Y
How receptive is Ford to modifications? It’s awesome to see they may offer a factory tune. But in the unfortunate event it is not, so they have the ability to see if your eco has been flashed? I am more familiar with Subaru systems and they have a reflash counter that cannnot be overridden. So it is fairly obvious to the technician if anything has been done.

Reactions: JJC

pxpaulx

2.0L EcoBoost
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Maverick
Engine