snowcatxx87

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1290SDR EVO / Tiger 900RP / 300cc Grom / Surron
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Waiting patiently for the step by step video to appear somewhere with just the button swap.
Why don't you be the one to make it?
Sponsored

jfadams78

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Maverick
I've never used forscan before this, I bought the obdlink ex that they recommend after using 2 cheaper ones that sucked.
Ok im gonna grab one and give this a shot when my bronco wheel comes in. Thanks again for all this.

Garbone

First Name
Gary
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
MachE, MachE, Explorer, C10
Engine
Undecided
Last edited:

Naranjita

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
NAH-RON-EE-TAH
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Maverick Lariat
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
They sell replacement steering wheel switches. In theory you should be able to replace the switch assembly on the right side (where cruise is located). I believe it is around $90 per assembly BUT I don't know if it will be a "plug and play" application meaning that you simply switch the two out and then use ForScan to enable.

I can't imagine the connections are different.
Hopefully it's not like my Lincoln Mark LT (Ford F150). I had to disassemble the whole steering wheel and pull the airbag out in order to replace the cruise control housing. What an unnecessary pain. I didn't have to pull the whole steering wheel, but it was torn all the way down to where that was the only step remaining.

710-oil-614

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Cal
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Maverick Tremor XLT
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Hopefully it's not like my Lincoln Mark LT (Ford F150). I had to disassemble the whole steering wheel and pull the airbag out in order to replace the cruise control housing. What an unnecessary pain. I didn't have to pull the whole steering wheel, but it was torn all the way down to where that was the only step remaining.