First Name
Jasper
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Maverick 22, Lariat fx4, 4k tow
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
I'm looking for a strap to help people out in the snow.
I've got a decent amount of experience driving in the snow in my subaru and I always go out driving around for fun when the weather is at its worst. Now that I have a pickup truck I'd like to add a recovery strap to my tools but I've never used one or bought one before.
Anyone have some advice about purchasing and using a strap for this purpose?
Sponsored

STARCOMMTREY1

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Trey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F350, Ultra Classic, Versa Note and soon to be Mav
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
I've got a decent amount of experience driving in the snow in my subaru and I always go out driving around for fun when the weather is at its worst. Now that I have a pickup truck I'd like to add a recovery strap to my tools but I've never used one or bought one before.
3333# ratcheting strap. Two of them. They have hooks on both ends and are easy to adjust the length. 10 bucks a pop at Home Depot for some really long ones.

ReddWulf

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Lee
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Maverick FX4, Harley Road King Classic
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
I like the RhinoUSA stuff myself but there are lots of options out there - even if just browsing the Rhino site for ideas. Available on Amazon too.

https://www.rhinousainc.com/

Redneck Garage

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.theredneckgarage.com
Vehicle(s)
10 Wrangler 22 Lexus 22 Maverick 23 Maverick
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Clubs