Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Maverick 2.0 ecoboost, Ford Crown Victoria
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Clubs

I did go out each day and snow blow. The amount of snow was overwhelming. I've got a snow blower that has tracks instead of wheels. Works great. If I hadn't have gone out to try and stay on top of it, I'd still be trapped in now. For awhile we were getting 5 inches per hour. I knocked snow off the truck each time as well. If I hadn't, it'd have been even more on top of it. This was the most snow I've ever seen fall since living here. I'm a disabled Veteran so going out once each day was all I could manage. Was over at my Dad's house digging out his Silverado earlier today. He's 83 and couldn't get out to try and stay on top of this storm. There's been National Guard giant snow blowers going around town with dump trucks today trying to get this mess under control. They're still pulling abandoned cars and trucks out of snow banks along roads. There's so many that the Schools have been closed since the buses can run due to unplowed roads. They're begging people to go get their cars so they can plow.
I feel for you. I've dug out of storms like that all my life. I'm disabled LEO I have to go out every inch or so just to move snow so it doesn't build up too high or I can't move it. I'd be living outside in 5 inches an hour and still falling behind. Lol. Glad you and your dad got through it.
Sponsored

Oggy

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Maverick
Engine
2.5L Hybrid