Sponsored

Would a 1" spacer lift kit get you 1" ground clearance?

gte105u

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Craig
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'23 Maverick Lariat, '17 Rogue SL, '14 Altima SV
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
I am new to the lift kit side of things. I have been doing enough research to be dangerous. I have seen where there are spacer lift kits, and suspension kits. While spacer lifts tend to be cheaper, I have read different things (especially across different vehicles) if they actually give you more ground clearance. So if I went with an affordable 1" to 1.5" spacer kit, how much extra clearance would I actually get. Gauging getting a Tremor (which is really about 0.75" lift due to the rest being in the tires) vs. FX4 with 4x and doing a modest lift.

Thanks for walking a noob through on this.
Sponsored

Daverick

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
Davey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Maverick XLT
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Clubs

From my understanding the ground clearance would not change with spacers; the body would be pushed up slightly, but the suspension, axels, etc. would still be at the same height.
I could be wrong as I am also a noob at this.

You would definitely gain some clearance if you upgrade to larger tires post-lift since the center of the wheel would be higher up.

Decayed

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
yes
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
a car
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Seems to me the only thing that will increase the space under the diff is bigger tires.

Sponsored

aspect

2.0L EcoBoost
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
XLT Lux FX4 2.0 4k
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
From my understanding the ground clearance would not change with spacers; the body would be pushed up slightly, but the suspension, axels, etc. would still be at the same height.
I could be wrong as I am also a noob at this.

You would definitely gain some clearance if you upgrade to larger tires post-lift since the center of the wheel would be higher up.
That is true for a body-on-frame pickup.