GAB
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Maverick Hybrid XL
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Hey Folks,

Thanks to the Forum, I received notice of the on-line owners manual. I read it, all 533 pages. I understand all of it, with the exception of the very beginning. FOUR KEYS? I am expecting the dealership to give me two sets of keys that will let me (a) enter my vehicle, (b) start it and drive it, and (c) lock it. I don't need any keys that are dependent upon the signs of the zodiak.

If any of you are hep on what keys I will get with my basic XL Maverick, I will appreciate any information that you can provide. I am a bookkeeper, so please do not include any technical words like vortex, wi-fi, or ovaries.

Thanks in advance,

GAB
Sponsored

abjbrtd

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Hyundai Kona, Thor Citation
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
Hey Folks,

Thanks to the Forum, I received notice of the on-line owners manual. I read it, all 533 pages. I understand all of it, with the exception of the very beginning. FOUR KEYS? I am expecting the dealership to give me two sets of keys that will let me (a) enter my vehicle, (b) start it and drive it, and (c) lock it. I don't need any keys that are dependent upon the signs of the zodiak.

If any of you are hep on what keys I will get with my basic XL Maverick, I will appreciate any information that you can provide. I am a bookkeeper, so please do not include any technical words like vortex, wi-fi, or ovaries.

Thanks in advance,

GAB
Maybe it means ALL available keys depending on options
Mechanical key
Key fob
Wheel lock key
Bed lock key
:unsure:

Edit: forgot 1
The coded lock on the side of the cab

Fakegrownup

2.0L EcoBoost
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
22 Maverick Ecoboost AWD
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Hey Folks,

Thanks in advance,

GAB
But as a safety feature, the ovaries won't function without the properly coded key.

Acro

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang GT
Hey Folks,

Thanks in advance,

GAB