First Name
Doug
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Tesla Model 3, 2022 Maverick
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
I never experienced rust, had a Bed liner on a ‘95 ranger and had from mew to 230k miles, no rust. I abused it too as a contractor. Absolutely no wear underneath
I had a 2005 F150 Lariat for 16 years (just sold it 3 months ago) with a drop in and never experienced rust. I was a home builder until I retired.
Sponsored

Truck2

2.5L Hybrid
First Name
jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
toyota highlander hybrid
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
As I mentioned in another post I have both drop in a old ranger 4x4, loved that truck, and a F 150, the drop in was great its thick and easy to clean, but always gets water under it when you pull away you hear a slushing sound and water goes out the back. The spray in is nice to but can get scratched up if you drop heavy stuff in it and will stain and its not that easy to clean so its a toss up. Am on the fence leaning to drop in. the way to go is put the drop in over the sprayed if you have the bucks. Loved the MAVERICK ON THE DROP IN.
Darn, I really have to stop coming to this and the other maverick site lol.
I ordered an XL Hybird this past Wednesday, cut off date for 2022 hybrid orders. Got the base due to the black fabric interior, Area 51, 360, manual rear slide window, hitch, film, tail gate protection lock…AND Drop-in Bed Liner

I looked on the Ford accessory site but do not see the drop-in liner there. Wanted to see photos to confirm if one piece or two (drop-in plus tail gate piece).

Now they up and post this photo. What the heck is going on World.
1. It almost looks like a 5 piece Liner (2 sides, 1 front, 1 bottom, and 1 tail piece).
2. I get that water stay under the liner along with dirt and results in Rust down the road…so it seems.
3. Don’t Fords come with some rust warranty from the factory.
4. If one just keeps the bed liner in the bed does it matter 1, 3, 5, 10 years down the road?