Sponsored

How long should I wait for the new Maverick?

Mrdon2022maverick

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Maverick Lariat
Not sure if this would be the best thread location... So I apologize in advance if it's not.
I haven't had my own vehicle for almost 3 years. My job fortunately allows me to use a work truck as a personal vehicle. This allowed me to save some cash not having a car note. I love cars/trucks... I've had them all. I need a vehicle, so I have something to polish every weekend...😉 Something with for wheels I mean.
I'm a newbie to the Maverick was going totally in a different direction... "SUV".. I know.. Don't be a hater! and didn't put a deposit on a Lariat until about a month ago. With all these delays that are becoming.more and more regular, my question is; how long is too long to wait?
For those who have already waited forever to get delivery of your truck, was it worth it? Worth the wait. I've had sports cars, sedans, full size pickups etc. I'm really in no rush but really need a car for my sanity.

Your feedback would be appreciated.

TIA
Sponsored

UncleDuke

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
fusion
have been waiting 8 months since I placed my order. So sit back and relax.

As for your sanity, well there ain't no Sanity Clause

RockHoundTX

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
97 F350
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
I think most of us that ordered a Hybrid are looking at a 9-12 month wait. If it comes in sooner than that, that is a bonus. There are still orders from June that have not even been scheduled yet. In the current environment, there are not a lot of options. If you are not willing to fork over $$$ over MSRP, you just have to wait. I have friend that is currently at 2 years waiting on a Bronco.