Utility Trailer Suggestions

Calicles

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Subaru Legacy, Subaru Forester
Engine
Undecided
I have on order a 2.0 AWD with 4k tow package. What are some possible suggestions for a utility trailer with electric brakes?

Use is for a small blackamith/metal shop and general around home projects. I'd like to be able to tow it long distances on the interstate going to auctions etc.

I have very little experience outside of towing a uhaul trailer to pick up a motorcycle several years ago.
Sponsored

SgtLip

Banned
Banned
First Name
Donald
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Lexus ES300h Ultra Luxury
Has anyone determined the size of the hitch 2" or 4"?

Sponsored

SgtLip

Banned
Banned
First Name
Donald
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2". I've never heard of a 4".

HRG
DUH, senior moment. I was actually thinking 1.5" or 2" and wrote 4". My bad, sorry for the blonde moment.

Hot Runr Guy

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
Terry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2024 Edge SEL, 2024 Lariat AWD BAP 4K
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
DUH, senior moment. I was actually thinking 1.5" or 2" and wrote 4". My bad, sorry for the blonde moment.
Hahaha! Actually, the standard for the "smaller" one is 1-1/4" sq, but is limited to 3500#,,,

Lord knows I've got a 5 gallon bucket of inserts,,,,

HRG

XBeatzX

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 Toyota Tundra & '03 Honda Element
Engine
Undecided
I have about five or six utility trailers sitting out in various spots in the yard, And probably had 30 or 40 of them over the years. By far the single best I have owned is the “Floe Cargo Max” trailers. (Owned two different sizes). All aluminum construction, quality LED lights, composite bed, multi tilt, with a very unique tailgate. You literally don’t even know these things are behind you, They tow wonderfully. You’re gonna have to get a pretty heavy duty/large utility trailer or special order to have built-in trailer brakes.

SgtLip

Banned
Banned
First Name