Sponsored

New Member, ordering today

Arukoru

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Chevy Cruze
I'm anxiously waiting to go to the dealership later today and throw down a deposit on a hybrid Mav. I'd love to get the Lariat really just for a couple of the options but price wise I will probably end up with the XLT. I'm super excited personally as I've wanted a truck for a long time but I just can't justify spending $35k minimum for crappy gas mileage.

I'm one of those younger buyers who doesn't "need" a truck but I'd like to be able to haul bigger items from time to time but not sacrifice on practicality in the day-to-day. Ford came out with this just in time, I just hope I don't end up waiting until May to get it.

I will likely get an XLT with a couple options, I really wish they'd sell the nicer stereo on the XLT as an option but I can always go aftermarket. I have never worked on a hybrid's stereo before but I assume it is the same as a traditional vehicle, just seems kinda scary for some reason.

I'd love some pro tips before I head to the dealer but otherwise hey what's up, I can't believe you guys have a ~3,000 person order sheet that's super impressive.
Sponsored

MimiE

First Name
Mitzi
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Maverick Lariat
I'm anxiously waiting to go to the dealership later today and throw down a deposit on a hybrid Mav. I'd love to get the Lariat really just for a couple of the options but price wise I will probably end up with the XLT. I'm super excited personally as I've wanted a truck for a long time but I just can't justify spending $35k minimum for crappy gas mileage.

I'm one of those younger buyers who doesn't "need" a truck but I'd like to be able to haul bigger items from time to time but not sacrifice on practicality in the day-to-day. Ford came out with this just in time, I just hope I don't end up waiting until May to get it.