First Name
tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Maverick XLT FX4/Lux/4k/CP360
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
So its my first time with forscan, went in there to get familiar with it.

First I changed 'drl to include park lamps' to enable:
Ford Maverick Change XLT parking lights to be the DRL's instead of low beams drl-include-park-lamps

Next scrolled down and modified each low beam to be 'low beam only' instead of 'low beam and DRL' (do this for Left Low Beam as well as Right Low Beam):
Ford Maverick Change XLT parking lights to be the DRL's instead of low beams leftfrontlowbeam_onlylowbeam
Ford Maverick Change XLT parking lights to be the DRL's instead of low beams rightfrontlowbeam_lowbeamonly

Save configuration, and enjoy your lasfit switchbacks plus whatever else you have wired to them :) These come on once you put your vehicle into Drive, they won't be on in Park.
Ford Maverick Change XLT parking lights to be the DRL's instead of low beams 20220426_190047

Ford Maverick Change XLT parking lights to be the DRL's instead of low beams drl-include-park-lamps

Sponsored

MLowe05

2.5L Hybrid
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Porsche Macan S/2023 Integra 6MT
Engine
2.5L Hybrid
This is great info and how this should have been programmed from the factory. The way the XL and XLT use the low beams as DRL looks so stupid to me (that's how I feel about any car that combines low-beam and DRL).

bigbicep24

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Maverick, 2020 Ford Transit , 1965 Chevelle
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Here is a question. I have never used forscan. Do you have to use it connected to a laptop. Thanks

OP
OP
tmoney20g

tmoney20g

2.0L EcoBoost
First Name
tony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Engine
2.0L EcoBoost
Here is a question. I have never used forscan. Do you have to use it connected to a laptop. Thanks
some sort of computer yes, however i did see they have android/ios downloads as well, but i'd surely use a computer vs mobile.